Skip to product information
1 of 1

Death by TBR Books

The Legacies - Jessica Goodman

The Legacies - Jessica Goodman

Paperback

Regular price $12.99
Regular price Sale price $12.99
Sale Sold out
Tax calculated at checkout

RELEASE DATE 9/3/24

PREORDER NOW!

A glitzy YA thriller set in New York City elite social circles, filled with backstabbing and blackmail, twisty secrets, and a dead body, from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Goodman, now in paperback.

Perfect for fans of Euphoria, Holly Jackson, and Jessica Knoll.


Old money. New secrets. One killer party.

Scoring an invitation for membership to the exclusive Legacy Club in New York City is more than an honor. It gives you a lifetime of access to power and wealth beyond any prep school doors. That is, after you make it through a rigorous week of events and the extravagant gala, the Legacy Ball.

It’s not surprising when Excelsior Prep seniors Bernie Kaplan, Isobel Rothcroft, and Skyler Hawkins are nominated as Legacies; their family pedigrees have assured their membership since birth—even if they're all keeping secrets that could destroy their reputations. But scholarship kid from Queens Tori Tasso? She’s a surprise nominee and has never fit in this world of designer bags, penthouse apartments, and million-dollar donations. So what did she do to secure her place?

The night of the Legacy Ball is supposed to be the best night of these seniors’ lives, a night of haute couture, endless champagne, and plenty of hushed gossip.

Everyone expects a night of luxury and excess.
No one expects their secrets to come out.
Or for someone to die trying to keep them hidden.

View full details