Skip to product information
1 of 1

Death By TBR Books

The Dead Take the A Train - Cassandra Khaw & Richard Kadrey

The Dead Take the A Train - Cassandra Khaw & Richard Kadrey

Regular price $18.99
Regular price Sale price $18.99
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

PAPERBACK RELEASE DATE 10/15/24

PREORDER NOW!

Bestselling authors Richard Kadrey and Cassandra Khaw have teamed up to deliver a dark new story with magic, monsters, and mayhem, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Joe Hill.

Julie Crews is a coked-up, burnt-out thirty-something who packs a lot of magic into her small body. She’s been trying to establish herself in the NYC magic scene, and she’ll work the most gruesome gigs to claw her way to the top.

Julie is desperate for a quick career boost to break the dead-end grind, but her pleas draw the attention of an eldritch god who is hungry for revenge. Her power grab sets off a deadly chain of events that puts her closest friends – and the entire world – directly in the path of annihilation.

The first explosive adventure in the Carrion City Duology, The Dead Take the A Train fuses Khaw’s cosmic horror and Kadrey’s gritty fantasy into a full-throttle thrill ride straight into New York’s magical underbelly.

View full details